New Mexico Election Forecast

There is one question on the minds of every person interested in New Mexico politics — who will win in the general election. Below you’ll find the PoliticIt election forecast for New Mexico. PoliticIt has calculated the It Score for each candidate.

The It Score measures a politician’s digital influence. PoliticIt has found high correlation between a candidate’s strong digital influence and her success on election day. So far the It Score has correctly predicted election outcomes in more than 300 races with 90 percent accuracy. The candidate with the highest It Score in each race is the one most likely to win according to our data. To learn more about the It Score, click here

First Name Last Name Race It Score
Michelle Grisham Congressional district 1 62
Janice Jones Congressional district 1 33
Jeanne Pahls Congressional district 1 19
Steve Pearce Congressional district 2 76
Evelyn Erhard Congressional district 2 0
Jack McGrann Congressional district 2 20
Ben Luján Congressional district 3 71
Jeff Byrd Congressional district 3 32
Martin Heinrich U.S. Senate 52
Heather Ann Wilson U.S. Senate 45
Jon Barrie U.S. Senate 19
Bob Anderson U.S. Senate 4

Share this article